John M Keeling

John M Keeling

The Keeling Consultancy, LLC
4400 Post Oak Parkway, Suite 2800
Houston , TX 77027
Office: 713-871-0221

Introduction

John Keeling has over 35 years of hotel management, consulting, appraisal, brokerage and development experience. The Keeling Consultancy, LLC, Mr. Keeling's firm, accepts litigation assignments involving hotel issues and / or values. These include separation of real and intangible property for ad valorem tax cases, supporting or attacking reorganization plans in bankruptcy, calculating lost profits or damages, business interruption insurance claims, the negotiation of hotel management contracts and hotel asset management. He is a CPA, MAI and member of the Counselors of Real Estate (CRE).

The Keeling Consultancy, LLC is not a CPA firm.


Areas of Expertise

  • Arbitration & Mediation
  • Bankruptcy
  • Business Interruption
  • Business, Financial & Marketing
  • Civil Engineering
  • Commercial Real Estate
  • Hotel & Hospitality
  • Intangible Assets Appraisal
  • Marketing
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Damages
  • Real Estate Valuation

References

Daniel E. Davillier
Davillier Law Group, LLC
1010 Common Street, Suite 2510
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 582-6998
ddavillier@davillierlawgroup.com

Charles S. Kelley
Mayer Brown, LLP
700 Louisiana Street, 3400
Houston, TX 77002-2730
(713) 238-2634
kelley@mayerbrown.com

Gary Thompson
Reed Smith, LLP
1301 K Street NW
Suite 1100 - East Tower
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 414-9418
gthompson@reedsmith.com

Chris Miller
Greenberg Traurig
1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 1700
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 374-3538
millers@gtlaw.com

Peter Kanter
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
425 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-2482
(415) 268-6005
pkanter@mofo.com

John Walker
Fraser Stryker, PC LLO
500 Energy Plaza
409 South 17th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(402) 978-5288
jwalker@fraserstryker.com

Mike Guzman
Kellogg, Huber, Hansen, Todd, Evans & Figel, PLLC
1615 M Street, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 326-7910
mguzman@khhte.com

Mark S. Hutcheson
Popp Hutcheson, PLLC
1301 South Mopac, Suite 430
Austin, TX 78746
(512) 473-2661
mark.hutcheson@property-tax.com

Randy Smith
Smith & Fawer, LLP
201 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 3702
New Orleans, LA 70170
(504) 525-2200
rasmith@smithfawer.com

Peter Johnson
Law Offices of Peter Johnson
Eleven Greenway Plaza, Suite 2820
Houston, TX 77046
(713) 961-1200, Ext 222
pjohnson@pijlaw.com

Shane Bebout
Todd, Barron, Thomason, Hudman & Baxter, PC
3800 East 42nd Street, Suite 409
Odessa, TX 79762-5982
(432) 363-2106
sbebout@toddlawfirm.com

Foster Reese
Helms & Greene, LLC
1700 Pacific, Suite 3740
Dallas, TX 75201
(469) 893-1870
freese@helmsgreene.com

Mike Pospisil
Edgar Law Firm, LLC
1032 Pennsylvania Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64104
(816) 399-5158
mdp@edgarlawfirm.com

R. Edward Perkins
Sheehy, Serpe & Ware, PC
2500 Two Houston Center
909 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77010-1003
(713) 951-1004
eperkins@sswpc.com

Richard A. Aguilar
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
643 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 596-2884
regular@mcglinchey.com

Daniel Lichti
Fowler Rodriguez
400 Poydras Street, 30th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 523-2600
dlichti@frfirm.com

James Scherr
Scherr & Legate, PLLC
1 Texas Tower
109 N. Oregon Street, Suite 1200
El Paso, TX 79901-1150
(915) 544-0100
jamesscherr@slelaw.com

Terry A. C. Gray
Farrell & Patel
The Four Seasons Tower
1425 Brickell Avenue, Suite 58C
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 798-4177
terry gray@floridaattorney.com

Shane Rogers
Michel Law Firm, PC
812 W. 11th, Suite 301
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 477-0200, Ext 3
shane.rogers@michellaw.com

Kirk Willis
Helms & Greene
1700 Pacific Street, Suite 1000
Dallas, TX 75201
(469) 893-1870
willis@helmsgreene.com

Michael Clark
Thornton Biechlin Segrato Reynolds & Guerra, LC
912 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Suite 300
Austin, TX 78746
(512) 329-6666
clark@thorntonfirm.com

William Brewer
Bickel & Brewer
4800 Bank One Center
1717 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 704-3674
wab@bickelbrewer.com

Tom Savage
Savage & Browning, LLC
P.O. Box 515
Wichita, KS 67201
(316) 265-0041
tsavage@savageandbrowing.com

Jim Garner
Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein & Hilbert, LLC
909 Poydras Street, Suite 2800
New Orleans, LA 70112-4000
(504) 299-2102
garner@shergarner.com

N. Larry Bork
Goodell Stratton Edmonds & Palmer, LLP
515 South Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66602
(785) 233-0593
labor@goodellstrattonlaw.com

Gary Elkins
Elkins, PLC
201 St Charles Avenue, Suite 4400
New Orleans, LA 70170
(504) 529-3600
mkelkins@gmail.com

Charles Morris
Brown & Carll
2000 Trammell Crow Center
2001 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201-2995
(214) 999-6124
morris@mailbmc.com

William C. Broadhurst
Attorney at Law
413 Royal Street
P.O. Drawer 53246
New Orleans, LA 70153
(504) 523-5922
wcbhurst@aol.com